POPCORN SALE | KERNELS & LEADERS

Popcorn Sale Calendar
See below for Popcorn Kickoffs

Alanna Bonar
Popcorn Customer Service
P:  248-207-1753
E:  mccpopcorn@scouting.org

Office Contact Information

POPCORN KICKOFFS AND TRAININGS

Whether you are a new Popcorn Kernel or experienced Kernel, you’ll want to plan to attend one of the Popcorn Sale Kickoffs to get the latest and greatest information about this year’s sale and how-to have a successful popcorn sale for your unit.

Kickoff Registration is preferred.  This helps with planning!

July 18
7:00 PM
Cass City Park
Scott McCullough Dr
Cass City

REGISTER HERE

July 24
4:00 PM
Washtenaw Resource Center
4135 Washtenaw Ave
Ann Arbor

REGISTER HERE

July 24
7:00 PM
Washtenaw Resource Center
4135 Washtenaw Ave
Ann Arbor

REGISTER HERE

July 25
6:30 PM
First United Methodist Church
828 Lapeer Ave
Port Huron

REGISTER HERE

July 25
7:00 PM
First United Methodist Church
743 W Michigan Ave
Jackson

REGISTER HERE

July 25
6:30 PM
DbarA Scout Ranch
880 E Sutton Road
Metamora

REGISTER HERE

July 26
4:00 PM
KWings Stadium
3600 Vanrick Dr
Kalamazoo

REGISTER HERE

July 26
7:00 PM
KWings Stadium
3600 Vanrick Dr
Kalamazoo

REGISTER HERE

July 26
6:30 PM
Mary Crapo School
8197 Miller Rd
Swartz Creek

REGISTER HERE

July 31
6:30 PM
Messiah Lutheran Church
1550 S Poseyville Road
Midland

REGISTER HERE

July 31
6:00 PM
Shields Eagles Club
7078 Gratiot Rd
Saginaw

REGISTER HERE

August 2
6:00 PM
Church of LDS
1404 S Crawford Rd
Mt. Pleasant

REGISTER HERE

August 4
9:00 AM
Lawrence Technological University
21000 W 10 Mile Road
Southfield

REGISTER HERE

August 4
10:30 AM
Lawrence Technological University
21000 W 10 Mile Road
Southfield

REGISTER HERE

August 7
6:30 PM
Bay City Western
500 W Midland Rd
Auburn

REGISTER HERE

August 9
6:30 PM
LDS Church
431 E Saginaw St
East Lansing

REGISTER HERE

August 11
9:00 AM
Kalkaska United Methodist Church
2525 Beebe Rd NW
Kalkaska

REGISTER HERE

August 11
9:00 AM
DeVos Family Center for Scouting
3213 Walker Ave NW
Grand Rapids

REGISTER HERE

 

August 11
9:00 AM
Muskegon Catholic High School
1145 Laketon Ave
Muskegon

REGISTER HERE

POPCORN SALES TRAINING WEBINARS

PROGRAM PLANNING – “IDEAL YEAR OF SCOUTING”
Learn how to successfully plan your unit program and raise the necessary fund through the Trail’s End Popcorn Sale to have a fun and exciting program for your Scouts and families.

Sunday, July 15 – 7:30 PM

REGISTER HERE

GROWING YOUR POPCORN SALE
Learn about the new unit growth incentives planned for the 2018 sale and how your unit can earn Pinewood Derby kits, Blue and Gold kits and Pack or Troop Camping gear for growing your sale over your unit’s 2017 sale.

Saturday, July 21- 8:00 AM

REGISTER HERE

EFFECTIVE STOREFRONT (SHOW ‘N SELL) SALES 
Learn from the experts on how to achieve the best results with your storefront (Show ‘N Sell) sales. Get tips from everything to scheduling, inventory and setting up your locations for maximum effectiveness and sales.

Wednesday, August 1 – 7:30 PM

REGISTER HERE

PLANNING YOUR UNIT KICKOFF
Having a successful unit kickoff is one of the key elements to a successful popcorn sale for your unit. Getting Scouts (and parents) excited about the sale is a key ingredient the sale. Learn how to host a successful kickoff for your unit — that will help grow your sale!

Sunday, August 19 – 7:30 PM

REGISTER HERE

USING THE TRAIL’S END POPCORN SYSTEM 
Join us as we give you a brief orientation on using the Trail’s End Popcorn system to help manage your units sale. Will cover placing orders for popcorn, prizes and online sales tools.

Saturday, September 8 – 8:00 AM

REGISTER HERE

PLACING UNIT ORDERS 
How do I place my unit order? We will cover this topic to help you place your unit order and some important key steps to make sure your order is correct and submitted on-time.

Sunday, September 30 – 7:30 PM

REGISTER HERE

UNIT SETTLEMENT  AND PAYMENTS
It’s the end of the sale. Now what? We will walk you through the final stages of the sale — settling your unit account and make the final popcorn payment.

Sunday, October 28 – 7:30 PM

REGISTER HERE

ORDERING PRIZES AND INCENTIVES
The Scouts have sold the popcorn. Now it’s time to order their prizes and incentives for their hard work and efforts. We will walk you through the prize order system so your Scouts can receive the prizes they earned.

Sunday, November 4 – 8:00 AM

REGISTER HERE

DISTRICT OR FIELD SERVICE COUNCIL POSITION NAME EMAIL PHONE
MCC Customer Service Alanna Bonar alanna.bonar@scouting.org 248-207-1753
President Ford FSC Council Kernel Jim Seigel
Staff Advisor Ryan Kriesch ryan.kriesch@scouting.org 231-947-7071
Eagle Spirit Kernel Vacant
Professional Katie Perschbacher katie.perschbacher@scouting.org 616-785-2662
Professional Gretchen Pyscher gretchen.pyscher@scouting.org 616-278-0808
District Director Nathan Ekola nathan.ekola@scouting.org 616-785-2662
Lakeshore Kernel Melissa Wright mdberman1@yahoo.com 616-438-5645
Professional Tom Sturtevant thomas.sturtevant@scouting.org 616-785-2662
Professional Steve Dodson steve.dodson@scouting.org 231-670-5960
Field Director Frank Kule frank.kule@scouting.org 231-578-0564
Northern Lights Kernel Tammy Bailey tamzpell@yahoo.com 231-268-1347
Professional Chris McCauley christopher.mccauley@scouting.org 231-947-7071
District Director Mark Ewing mark.ewing@scouting.org 231-947-7071
Scenic Trails Kernel Monica Stanger mjsk9@aol.com 231-941-4897
Professional Michelle Foster michelle.foster@scouting.org 616-785-2662
District Director Mark Ewing mark.ewing@scouting.org 231-947-7071
Timber Trails Kernel Deanna Traxler dhtscoutleader@gmail.com 231-924-6549
Professional Robert Silvernail robert.silvernail@scouting.org 616-785-2662
Professional Steve Dodson steve.dodson@scouting.org 231-670-5960
Field Director Frank Kule frank.kule@scouting.org 231-578-0564
Water and Woods FSC Staff Advisor Brent Hortze brent.hortze@scouting.org 810-216-7003
Blue Star Kernel Sallie Morey smorey@edgcon.com 810-793-7560
District Director Zachary Johnson zachary.johnson@scouting.org 989-266-9110
Field Director Jack McLiver jack.mcliver@scouting.org 810-292-0081
Blue Water Kernel Jenn Gatley jenngatley@yahoo.ca 810-479-9174
Field Director Jack McLiver jack.mcliver@scouting.org 810-292-0081
Chief Okemos Kernel Derek Johnson djrockstwo@yahoo.com 586-703-0243
Professional Sarah Hulett sarah.hulett@scouting.org 517-816-7761
Professional Abel Rubio abel.rubiojr@scouting.org 517-816-7762
Field Director Corrie Groth corrie.groth@scouting.org 517-816-7758
Heartland Kernel Tricia Eidsmoe tennisbums@charter.net 989-878-1774
Professional Stephanie Bird stephanie.bird@scouting.org 989-266-5778
District Director Eric Curtis eric.curtis@scouting.org 989-266-9106
Field Director Corrie Groth corrie.groth@scouting.org 517-816-7758
Ojibway Kernel Heather Howe hahowe@gmail.com 989-964-1151
Professional Eric Curtis eric.curtis@scouting.org 989-266-9106
Field Director Corrie Groth corrie.groth@scouting.org 517-816-7758
Rivers North Kernel Chris Evans sevans2004@comcast.net 810-391-1284
Professional Zachary Johnson zachary.johnson@scouting.org 989-266-9110
Field Director Jack McLiver jack.mcliver@scouting.org 810-292-0081
Shoreline Kernel John Folsom johnfolsom15@gmail.com 989-295-5529
Professional Jake Straub jake.straub@scouting.org 989-266-9114
District Director Eric Curtis eric.curtis@scouting.org 989-266-9106
Field Director Corrie Groth corrie.groth@scouting.org 517-816-7758
Thumb Kernel Vacant
Professional Kevin McLeod kevin.mcleod@scouting.org 586-817-2202
District Director Zachary Johnson zachary.johnson@scouting.org 989-266-9110
Field Director Jack McLiver jack.mcliver@scouting.org 810-292-0081
Southern Shores FSC Council Kernel Carl Wallace wallace2carl@gmail.com 269-779-8396
Staff Advisor Dominic Gualtieri dominic.gualtieri@scouting.org 630-267-7167
Cascades Kernel Becky McRae giraffelady82@gmail.com 517-617-3811
Field Director James McClelland james.mcclelland@scouting.org 734-926-5681
Chief Lenape Kernel Liz Isaly jisaly@comcast.net 517-605-6451
Professional Jacob Maxson jacob.maxson@scouting.org 269-832-0096
Field Director Christian Townsend christian.townsend@scouting.org 612-812-1026
Huron Trails Kernel Angela Chidester hulla@umich.edu 734-474-0082
Professional Rachal Carson rachal.carson@scouting.org 517-306-8304
Professional Barb Read barbara.read@scouting.org 301-857-2688
Field Director James McClelland james.mcclelland@scouting.org 734-926-5681
Heroes Kernel Vacant
Professional Sonja Emziah sonja.emziah@scouting.org 517-894-7695
Nottawa Trails Kernel Vacant
Professional Tim Barnes tim.barnes@scouting.org 936-207-6374
Field Director Christian Townsend christian.townsend@scouting.org 612-812-1026
Pathfinder Kernel Alaina Harrison alainaharrison@gmail.com 821-280-3687
Field Director Christian Townsend christian.townsend@scouting.org 612-812-1026
Running Waters Kernel Rob Sherry r.j.sherry@sbcglobal.net 734-289-3924
Kernel Sue Johnson warnie@comcast.net
Professional Louise Malzitz louise.malvitz@scouting.org 734-642-7366
Field Director James McClelland james.mcclelland@scouting.org 734-926-5681
Three Fires Kernel Meredith Dempster miss@cms-grob.com 517-861-0973
District Director Cristina Van Putten cristina.vanputten@scouting.org 734-560-1283
Field Director James McClelland james.mcclelland@scouting.org 734-926-5681
Wabano Kernel Bill Semrau techscienceguy@yahoo.com 269-271-6112
Professional Nathan Mashman nathan.mashman@scouting.org 616-260-6223
Field Director Christian Townsend christian.townsend@scouting.org 612-812-1026
Great Lakes FSC Council Kernel Tim Crawford timcrawford@crawfordinsurancegroup.com 248-402-5005
Staff Advisor Catherine Buckalew catherine.buckalew@scouting.org 313-361-4228
Chippewa Kernel Leslie Brown chippewapopcorn@yahoo.com 248-214-4583
Professional Douglas Rohrabaugh douglas.rohrabaugh@scouting.org 313-897-1970
Professional Dan Welsh dan.welsh@scouting.org 313-361-4227
Field Director Bob Dewar bob.dewar@scouting.org 313-361-1292
Mahican Kernel Stephanie Aquila stepheniaguila@yahoo.com 734-735-8860
Professional Victor Marsh victor.marsh@scouting.org 313-361-1284
Professional Gary Lippard gary.lippard@scouting.org 313-361-1269
Field Director Leon Bell leon.bell@scouting.org 313-361-1276
North Star Kernel Joe Louis-Ferdinand joelouis.T1699@gmail.com 248-972-7135
District Director Jon Miller jonathan.miller@scouting.org 248-417-0862
Professional Miya Ingram miya.ingram@scouting.org 313-361-1259
Field Director Leon Bell leon.bell@scouting.org 313-361-1276
Ottawa Kernel Wanda Thayne wthayne@pacbell.net 209-915-5458
Professional Morgan Kernosky morgan.kernosky@scouting.org 313-897-1965
Professional Rebecca Kowalski rebecca.kowalski@scouting.org 586-216-5848
Field Director Bob Dewar bob.dewar@scouting.org 313-361-1292
Pontiac-Manito Kernel David McKinnon davidmckinnon92@gmail.com
Professional Jennifer Jordan jennifer.jordan@scouting.org 313-361-1283
Field Director Bob Dewar bob.dewar@scouting.org 313-361-1292
Renaissance Kernel Joquel Woolridge jdspivey10@yahoo.com 313-676-9968
Professional Regina Reid regina.reid@scouting.org 313-361-4211
Field Director Leon Bell leon.bell@scouting.org 313-361-1276
Sunrise Kernel John Dell johnjdell@gmail.com 586-294-2658
Professional Summer Robinson summer.robinson@scouting.org 313-361-1277
Professional Kevin Lauro kevin.lauro@scouting.org 313-361-1288
Field Director Bob Dewar bob.dewar@scouting.org 313-361-1292
Sunset Kernel Leeanne Buckley popcornleeanne.pack279@gmail.com 248-890-0061
Professional Catherine Buckalew catherine.buckalew@scouting.org 313-897-1970
Professional Richard Mazyck richard.mazyck@scouting.org 313-361-1258
Field Director Leon Bell leon.bell@scouting.org 313-361-1276

SCOUT POPCORN SALES TRAINING